Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title 20th century orchestra studies for oboe and English horn / compiled and annotated by John De Lancie.

Imprint New York : G. Schirmer, c1973.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Non-Fiction    788.7 TWE    Available
Description iv p., 123 p. of music ; 31 cm.
Note Publisher's no.: Ed. 2839.
Contents Die Natali ; First symphony ; Intermezzo from "Vanessa" ; Medea's dance of vengeance ; Overture to "The school for scandal" ; Piano concerto ; Violin concerto / Samuel Barber -- Schelomo / Ernest Bloch -- Invocation and dance / Paul Creston -- Symphonie (Mathis der Maler) ; Nobilissima visione ; Symphonic metamorphoses / Paul Hindemtih -- Classical symphony ; Lieutenant Kijé ; March and scherzo ; Peter and the wolf ; Romeo and Juliet. Suite no. 1 ; Romeo and Juliet. Suite no. 2 ; Sixth symphony ; Seventh symphony ; First violin concerto ; Second violin concerto / Sergey Prokofiev -- First symphony ; Fifth symphony ; Ninth symphony / Dmitri Shostakovich -- Scènes de ballet ; Symphony in C ; Symphony in three movements / Igor Stravinsky -- Louisiana story / Virgil Thomson.
Subject Oboe -- Orchestral excerpts.
English horn -- Orchestral excerpts.
Added Author De Lancie, John, 1921-2002-
Added Title Twentieth century orchestra studies for oboe and English horn
Music No. 46738 G. Schirmer
Ed. 2839 G. Schirmer

Available items only