Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Blake, Ashley Herring, author.

Title Ivy Aberdeen's letter to the world / Ashley Herring Blake.

Imprint New York : Little, Brown Young Readers, 2018.
Publication Info. Solon, Ohio : Playaway, [2018]
Solon, Ohio : [Distributed by] Findaway World

Copies

Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file (6 hr., 8 min., 8 sec.)) : digital.
Playing Time 060808
Description spoken word spw rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
digital rda
audio file rda
Summary In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.
Performer Read by Chloe Cannon.
Note "HDAUDIO."
"LIGHT."
Previously released by Hachette Audio, ℗2018.
Release date supplied by publisher.
Hard copy version record.
Subject Families -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Artists -- Fiction.
Lesbians -- Fiction.
Coming out (Sexual orientation) -- Fiction.
Tornadoes -- Fiction.
Artists. (OCoLC)fst00817559
Coming out (Sexual orientation) (OCoLC)fst00869198
Families. (OCoLC)fst01728849
Friendship. (OCoLC)fst00935174
Lesbians. (OCoLC)fst00996540
Tornadoes. (OCoLC)fst01152763
Genre/Form Bildungsromans.
Bildungsromans. (OCoLC)fst01726536
Fiction. (OCoLC)fst01423787
Juvenile works. (OCoLC)fst01411637
Audiobooks.
Downloadable audio books.
Added Author Cannon, Chloe, narrator.
Hachette Audio (Firm)
Findaway World, LLC.
Other Form: Source record: Blake, Ashley Herring. Ivy Aberdeen's letter to the world. Unabridged. Solon, Ohio : Playaway, [2018] 9781549142949 (OCoLC)1030284405
ISBN 9781549114908 (electronic audio bk.)
1549114905 (electronic audio bk.)

 
    
Available items only