Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Jecks, Michael, author.

Title The Last Templar [electronic resource].

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (352 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series The first Knights Templar mystery
Jecks, Michael. Knights Templar mystery ; 1st.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary The first thrilling instalment in a legendary historical adventure series. Paris, 1307. The Knights Templar have been destroyed by Pope Clement, having been persuaded by a jealous king that they are corrupt devil worshippers. There is one survivor - a knight who swears vengeance. Devon, 1316. A charred body is discovered in a burned-out cottage, and newly appointed Bailiff, Simon Puttock, believes it to be accidental. Until the new master of the local manor, Sir Baldwin Furnshill, deduces that they were dead before the fire began. With the assistance of the astute yet strangely reticent knight, Simon begins to piece together the events of the man's last days. Then word comes of another, far more sinister murder - for in this case, the victim was undoubtedly burned alive. Are the two incidents connected, and will the killer strike again? An absolutely sensational historical mystery by a true master of the genre, ideal for fans of S. J. A. Turney, K. M. Ashman and Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Michael Jecks 'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom 'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low 'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Templars -- England -- Fiction.
Murder -- Investigation -- England -- West Country -- Fiction.
Puttock, Simon (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Furnshill, Baldwin, Sir (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
West Country (England) -- History -- Fiction.
Great Britain -- History -- Edward II, 1307-1327 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Historical fiction.
Mystery fiction.
ISBN 9781788639446 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788639446

 
    
Available items only