Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author White, Kate, 1950- author.

Title Such a Perfect Wife [electronic resource] : A Novel / Kate White.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : HarperCollins, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (368 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series [A Bailey Weggins mystery] ; [8]
White, Kate, 1950- Bailey Weggins mystery ; 8.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary New York Times bestselling author Kate White returns with a gripping story about a true-crime reporter uncovering the secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid small town, perfect for readers of Jessica Knoll, Alafair Burke, and Liv Constantine. Blonde. Beautiful. A loving mother. And missing since Monday. On a sunny morning in late September, Shannon Blaine sets off for a jog along the rural roads near her home in Lake George, New York. It's her usual a.m. routine, her me timeafter dropping the kids off at school ... except on this day she never returns. Is her husband lying when he says he has no clue where she is? Could Shannon have split on her own, overwhelmed by the pressures of her life? Or is she the victim of a sexual predator who had been prowling the area and snatched her before she knew what was happening. True crime writer Bailey Weggins, on assignment for the website Crime Beat , heads north from New York City to report on the mysterious disappearance. An anonymous tip soon leads Bailey to a grisly, bone-chilling discovery. Every town has its secrets, Bailey reminds herself, and nothing is ever as perfect as it seems. She keeps digging for answers until-when it's almost too late-she unearths the terrifying truth.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Serial murder investigation -- New York (State) -- Fiction.
Missing persons -- Investigation -- New York (State) -- Fiction.
Women detectives -- United States -- Fiction.
Weggins, Bailey (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Lake George (N.Y.) -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Mystery fiction.
ISBN 9780062747464 (epub)
Standard No. 9780062747464

 
    
Available items only