Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Turney, S. J. A., author.

Title The Winter Knight [electronic resource] / S.J.A. Turney.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (336 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series Knights templar ; 4
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary A murder in a far off castle. A deadly struggle to survive ... An intense and gripping Medieval thriller. In the depths of winter at an ancient German castle, high up in the mountains, a noble is found dead under mysterious circumstances. Back at Rourell, Arnau is taking on the responsibilities of a full Templar Knight. But when he is tasked with returning Brother Lütolf 's papers to settle a legal dispute between his family and the Order, Arnau is unexpectedly drawn into the killing at the castle. Here he enters a dark game of knives and double-crosses. Trapped in the ice-bound fortress, mastery of the sword is no longer enough. This is a different kind of war: one of shadows and whispered threats. Arnau must use all the guile he possesses, or risk succumbing to an icy tomb. The latest instalment of S.J.A. Turney's unputdownable and bestselling Knights Templar series, The Winter Knight is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Templars -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Historical fiction.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788633116 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788633116

 
    
Available items only