Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Turney, S. J. A., author.

Title The Last Emir [electronic resource].

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2018]
©2018

Copies

Description 1 online resource (350 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series Knights Templar ; v. 2
Turney, S. J. A. Knights Templar.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Risk everything; fight to the last: a taut and intense historical thriller from master author S.J.A. Turney The relics of Christendom have been plundered during the long Moorish conquest of the Iberian peninsula. Newly minted Templar Sergeant Arnau de Vallbona must recover one of the most elusive to save his priory at Rourell in Spain. Travelling to Majorca on a stealth mission to retrieve the bones of St Stephen, Arnau soon discovers the raid is more complex than it first appears: the mighty Almohad dynasty has laid claim to the island, and will fight them every step of the way. Along with his companion, the aged warrior Balthesar, Arnau is in desperate straits. Surrounded on all sides by hostile forces, it will take all their cunning and strength to escape with their prize and their lives ... A thrilling and unexplored account of the Knights Templar, grounded in extraordinary research, The Last Emir is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, K.M. Ashman and C.F. Iggulden.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Templars -- Fiction.
Historical adventure.
Religious & spiritual fiction.
Thriller -- suspense.
War & combat fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
Other Form: Print version: Turney, S. J. A. Last emir London : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018. 9781911420637 (OCoLC)1066197433
ISBN 9781911420637 (epub)
Standard No. 9781911420637

 
    
Available items only