Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Talbot, Theresa, author.

Title The Quiet Ones [electronic resource] / Theresa Talbot.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Head of Zeus / Vearsa Limited, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (336 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series Oonagh O'Neil ; 3
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary If only someone had listened ... When the supposed suicide of famous Scottish football coach Harry Nugent hits the headlines, the tabloids are filled with tributes to a charitable pillar of the community that gave so much back to sport and to those less fortunate. But something isn't right. Normally celebrities are queuing up to claim to have had a very special relationship with the deceased, but investigative journalist Oonagh O'Neil is getting the distinct impression that people are trying to distance themselves from Harry. Oonagh's investigation leads her to uncover a heartbreakingly haunting cover-up that chills her to the core ... and places her in mortal danger from those willing to protect their sadistic and dark secrets at any cost ... Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and Cara Hunter.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject O'Neil, Oonagh (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Crime & mystery.
Glasgow (Scotland) -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788545341 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788545341

 
    
Available items only