Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Tarr, Judith, author.

Title Queen of Swords [electronic resource] : An epic tale of a princess of the Crusades.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (450 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Queen in all but name, one woman's battle to rule her kingdom, from the Court of Jerusalem to the glorious city of Byzantium. Melisende was the oldest daughter of Baldwin of Jerusalem, a princess of the Franks and, since she had no brothers, heir to the Crusader Kingdom. The crown would go to the man who married her, and after to her son. But Melisende was a strong woman; the law that forced her to marry instead of taking the crown in her own name was a thorn in her side. It was she who ruled the City and who juggled the politics of church and court. The knights of Jerusalem fought in her honour, many of the best sworn to her personal service. She would not submit easily to a husband's rule, but must she to secure her kingdom? A gripping adventure telling the forgotten story of the notorious matriarch of 12th-century Jerusalem, Queen of Swords is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Conn Iggulden.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Melisende, Queen of Jerusalem, -1161 -- Fiction.
Jerusalem -- History -- Latin Kingdom, 1099-1244 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Historical fiction.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788636193 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636193

 
    
Available items only