Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Book Cover
Book
Author Martin, George R. R., author.

Title The wit and wisdom of Tyrion Lannister / George R.R. Martin ; illustrated by Jonty Clarke.

Publication Info. New York : Bantam Books, [2013]
©2013

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library Non-Fiction    813 Martin,G MAR    Available
Description 177 pages : illustrations ; 16 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Contents On being a dwarf -- On the power of words -- On romance -- On family values -- On the human condition -- On music -- On food and drink -- On kingship -- On realpolitik -- The art of war -- The art of saving your skin -- The art of lying -- On dragons and other myths -- On religion.
Summary Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin?s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO?s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!
Subject Martin, George R. R. -- Wit and humor.
Fictitious characters -- Quotations, maxims, etc.
Fictitious characters -- Humor.
Fictitious characters -- Miscellanea.
Quotations, American.
American fiction -- Miscellanea.
Added Author Clarke, Jonty, illustrator.
ISBN 0345539125
9780345539120

 
    
Available items only