Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Lightfoot, Freda, 1942- author.

Title That'll be the Day [electronic resource] / Freda Lightfoot.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (300 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Flowers spill everyone's secrets ... Working on their busy flower stall in Champion Street Market, Lynda and her mother, Betty , have lots of opportunities to observe their customers and speculate about their lives. Sam regularly buys bouquets for his wife, Judy , so why does she always look so worn out and miserable? Then there's Leo , who comes every week for flowers for his mother, but has never bought so much as a rosebud for his elegant wife. As for Lynda's father, he ran off long ago, so is it any wonder that she has such a low opinion of men? But could all that really be about to change? A gripping saga of gossip and parenthood set around a beautiful flower stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Pam Howes and Nadine Dorries. Praise for That'll be the Day 'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo ' You won't want to put it down ' 5* Reader review 'The twists and turns leave you gasping' 5* Reader review 'The Champion Street Market stories are so realistic ' 5* Reader review.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Markets -- England -- Manchester -- Fiction.
Florists -- Fiction.
Manchester (England) -- Social life and customs -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788636704 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636704

 
    
Available items only