Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Lightfoot, Freda, 1942- author.

Title Fools Fall in Love [electronic resource].

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (300 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series A Champion Street Market saga
Lightfoot, Freda, 1942- Champion Street Market saga.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Home is where you hang your hat ... When Patsy talks her way into a job on the Champion Street Market millinery stall, the Higginson sisters get more than they bargained for. Riddled with insecurities, Patsy's impudence wins her new enemies as well as friends and her determination to solve the riddle of her own past starts to unravel secrets Annie and Clara would much rather keep hidden. Meanwhile, Molly Poulson hasn't a care in the world until her two daughters both fall in love with the wrong man. But the more Molly interferes, the more danger looms. An enthralling saga of secrecy and sisterhood set around an elegant hat stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Pam Howes. Praise for Fools Fall in Love 'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo 'As expected, another excellent book from Freda Lightfoot' 5* Reader review ' Devoured every word of it' 5* Reader review ' Did not want to put this book down ' 5* Reader review.
Note Publisher metadata.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Markets -- England -- Manchester -- Fiction.
Sisters -- Fiction.
Manchester (England) -- Social conditions -- 20th century -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788636698 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636698

 
    
Available items only