Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Book Cover

Title Bloody daughter [videorecording] / a film by Stéphanie Argerich ; directed by Stéphanie Argerich.

Publication Info. [Germany] : EuroArts, 2013.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    GP ARGE BD A87DVD    Available
Description 2 videodiscs (94 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (14 pages : illustrations ; 18 cm)
two-dimensional moving image tdi rdacontent
performed music prm rdacontent
video v rdamedia
videodisc vd rdacarrier
digital optical PCM stereo Dolby digital 5.1 DTS 5.1 rda
NTSC rda
video file DVD video region 0 rda
Motion picture.
Note Originally produced as a motion picture.
Special features: Frederick Chopin's Piano Concerto no. 1 performed by Martha Argerich in Warsaw 2010 with encores Mazurka Op. 24 no. 2 and Schumann Traumeswirren Op. 12, no. 7 (54 min.).
Booklet includes notes in English, German, and French.
Performer Martha Argerich and Stephen Kovacevich, pianos.
Summary Filmed in several countries, a documentary by Martha Argerich's daughter Stéphanie shows the important musical and private stages of Martha and Stephen Kovacevich, Stéphanie's father. It follows Martha and Stephen through their everyday lives, in rehearsals and performances. As a bonus it includes Martha's 2010 Warsaw performance of Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 1 and encore performances of Mazurka Op. 24. No 2 and Schumann's Traumeswirren Op. 12, No. 7.
Audience Rating: Not rated.
System Details DVD; NTSC; Region 0; Widescreen (16:9) presentation; Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1 (documentary), PCM stereo (concert).
Language English, French, German or Spanish dialogue; optional subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish and Polish.
Subject Argerich, Martha, 1941-
Argerich, Stéphanie.
Kovacevich, Stephen, 1940-
Mothers and daughters
Fathers and daughters
Genre/Form Documentary films
Biographical films
Concert films
Added Author Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Concertos, piano, orchestra, no. 1, op. 11, E minor
Chopin, Frédéric, 1810-1849. Mazurkas, piano, op. 24. No. 2
Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Fantasiestücke, piano, op. 12. Nr. 7, Traumes Wirren
Argerich, Stéphanie. film director.
Argerich, Martha, 1941- performer.
Kovacevich, Stephen, 1940- performer.
EuroArts Entertainment publisher.
Standard No. 880242739087
Music No. 3073908 EuroArts

Available items only