Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Lunn, Jonathan, 1969- author.

Title Kemp [electronic resource] : The Castle in the Marsh / Jonathan Lunn.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (300 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Series Arrows of Albion ; 3
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Dirt, blood and iron: an unputdownable medieval epic for fans for M.K. Hume and Matt Harffy. France, 1351-2: Kemp and his men are captured in a skirmish near Calais, and subsequently imprisoned in a French castle. All attempts at escape are punished with death. Then Sir Hugues de Beauconray comes to Kemp with an offer: escort a Dominican friar on a quest to steal a mysterious book from an abbey in Scotland. Fail, and ten of Kemp's friends will be hanged. In the hotly-disputed border country, Kemp will need all his skills as a swordsman and archer if he is to return to France and rescue his comrades. But more importantly, survive ... A masterful historical thriller, full of nail-biting action and detailed historical research, perfect for fans of David Gilman, Bernard Cornwell and Giles Kristian.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Kemp (Fictitious character from Lunn) -- Fiction.
Adventure.
Historical adventure.
Historical fiction.
War & combat fiction.
France -- History -- 14th century -- Fiction.
Scotland -- History -- 1057-1603 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Historical fiction.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788636742 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636742

 
    
Available items only