Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Doherty, Paul, author.

Title The Book of Fires [electronic resource] / Paul Doherty.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (320 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "Solve the case, or risk London being engulfed in the flames... February, 1381. A ruthless killer known as the Ignifer - Fire Bringer - is rampaging through London, bringing agonising death and destruction in his wake. He appears to be targeting all those involved in the recent trial and conviction of the beautiful Lady Isolda Beaumont , burned at the stake for the murder of her husband. As the late Sir Walter Beaumont was a close friend of the Regent, John of Gaunt orders Sir John Cranston and Brother Athelstan to investigate. In the dead man's possession was a copy of the mysterious 'Book of Fires', containing the secret formula of a devastating weapon, the so-called Greek Fire. The manuscript has since disappeared, and Gaunt is desperate for it not to fall into the wrong hands... A totally thrilling mystery novel from master Paul Doherty, perfect for fans of E. M. Powell, S G MacLean and S. J. Parris."-- Provided by Freading.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject John, of Gaunt, Duke of Lancaster, 1340-1399 -- Fiction.
Athelstan, Brother (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Tyler's Insurrection, 1381 -- Fiction.
London (England) -- Fiction.
Great Britain -- History -- Richard II, 1377-1399 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
ISBN 9781800321472 (epub)
Standard No. 9781800321472

 
    
Available items only