Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Symphony of jewels : Anna Hu : Opus 1 / Janet Zapata, Carol Woolton, David Warren ; principal photography by David Behl.

Publication Info. New York : The Vendome Press, 2012.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Non-Fiction    739.2709 Hu,A SYM    Available
1 copy being processed for GDL Brand Library Non-Fiction.
Description 167 pages : chiefly illustrations ; 34 cm
text txt rdacontent
still image sti rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Summary "Inspired by Chinese art and lore, Western art and music, and the natural world, Anna Hu's one-of-a-kind pieces have catapulted her to the top of the jewelry firmament in a few short years. This volume celebrates the completion of her first 100 works, or Opus 1, as she calls the collection. Exploring the relationship between her jewelry and fashion as well as the remarkable gems that inspired her work, this large-format book focuses on the pieces themselves, exquisitely photographed by master jewelry photographer David Behl. Some are as intricate as Chinese embroidery, others as ethereal as butterflies, and still others are jeweled reinterpretations of timeless works of music and art, from Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata and Puccini's Turandot to Monet's Water Liliesz--Provided by publisher.
Subject Hu, Anna -- Themes, motives.
Jewelry -- China.
Added Author Zapata, Janet.
Hu, Anna. Jewelry. Selections.
Added Title Opus 1
Opus one
ISBN 9780865652903 (alk. paper)
0865652902 (alk. paper)

Available items only