Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Battlefield America [videorecording] / Brian & Barrett Pictures presents ; a Christopher B. Stokes film ; produced by Zeus Zamani, Lynn Whitfield, Sharif Ahmed, Marques Houston, Jerome Jones, J. Owen ; produced, written, & directed by Christopher B. Stokes.

Imprint Santa Monica, CA : ARC Entertainment, [2012]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library DVD    BAT    Available
Description 1 videodisc (145 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Originally released as a motion picture in 2012.
Special features: Three theatrical trailers ; four featurettes ; music video: Make believe / Tracy Irve ; music video: Blinded / Japollonia.
Credits Director of photography, Miko Daniels ; editors, Harvey White, Sherril Schlesinger ; choreographer, Kolanie Marks ; music, Michael J. Leslie.
Cast Marques Houston, Mekia Cox, Christopher Michael Jones, Tracey Heggins, Tristen M. Carter, Lynn Whitfield.
Summary "... a Hip-Hop dance battle movie aimed at a new generation of young dancers. Battlefield America takes you into the underbelly of the youth battle dance culture in the back streets of Long Beach, California"--Container.
Audience MPAA rating: PG-13; for thematic elements involving some drug material, and for some language.
System Details DVD, region 1, widescreen presentation ; Dolby Digital 5.1.
Language Closed-captioned.
Subject Hip-hop dance -- Competitions -- California -- Long Beach -- Drama.
Child dancers -- California -- Long Beach -- Drama.
Competition (Psychology) in youth -- Drama.
Genre/Form Dance films.
Musical films.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Added Author Stokes, Christopher B., 1966-
Zamani, Zeus.
Ahmed, Sharif.
Jones, Jerome, 1981-
Owen, J.
Houston, Marques.
Cox, Mekia, 1981-
Jones, Christopher Michael.
Heggins, Tracey.
Carter, Tristen M.
Leslie, Michael J.
Whitfield, Lynn.
Daniels, Miko.
Marks, Kolanie.
Brian & Barrett Pictures.
ARC Entertainment (Firm)
Standard No. 796019825573
Music No. 82557 ARC Entertainment

Available items only