Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Sophia [videorecording] : biography of a violin concerto = Sophia : Biographie eines Violinkonzerts / a Jan Schmidt-Garre film.

Imprint Germany : Arthaus Musik, [2011]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    EC GUBA ITP M45DVD    Available
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    EC GUBA ITP M45DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (56 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note "A co-production of Pars Media, SF, and ZDF in collaboration with ARTE, NRK, RTV, Sky Arts, SVT, VRT and Yle, supported by FFF Bavaria and Media+ c2007 Pars Media"--Container.
Includes a conversation in English between Jan Schmidt-Garre and Sofia Gubaidulina printed on the container.
Credits Director, Jan Schmidt-Garre ; director of photography, Thomas Bresinsky ; editor, Gaby Kull-Neujahr.
Performer Sofia Gubaidulina, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Gidon Kremer, Simon Rattle, Berlin Philharmonic.
Summary A documentary portrait of composer Sofia Gubaildulina and violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter focusing on the composition and premiere of the composer's second violin concerto. The concerto was premiered in 2007 in a performance by Anne-Sophie Mutter with the Berlin Philharmonic, Simon Rattle conducting.
System Details DVD, all regions, widescreen (16:9) presentation ; PCM stereo.
Language German (principally) and Russian dialogue, optional subtitles in German, English, French Spanish or Italian.
Subject Gubaidulina, Sofia, 1931-
Gubaidulina, Sofia, 1931- In tempus praesens.
Mutter, Anne-Sophie, 1963-
Concertos (Violin)
Genre/Form Documentary films.
Filmed performances.
Added Author Gubaidulina, Sofia, 1931-
Gubaidulina, Sofia, 1931- In tempus praesens
Mutter, Anne-Sophie, 1963-
Kremer, Gidon, 1947-
Rattle, Simon, 1955-
Schmidt-Garre, Jan
Pars Media (Firm)
Arthaus Musik (Firm)
Added Title Sophia : Biographie eines Violinkonzerts
Biography of a violin concerto
Biographie eines Violinkonzerts
Standard No. 807280154597
Music No. 101 545 Arthaus Musik

Available items only