Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Hibbert, Talia, author.

Title Get a Life, Chloe Brown [electronic resource] : A Novel.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : HarperCollins, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource (384 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series Hibbert, Talia. Brown sisters ; 1.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "Absolutely charming ... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test USA TODAY BESTSELLER A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things -- perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost -- but not quite -- dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And ... do something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior ... This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." -- The New York Times Book Review *A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November* *Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*".
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Janitors -- England -- Fiction.
Artists -- England -- Fiction.
Geeks (Computer enthusiasts) -- England -- Fiction.
Neighbors -- Fiction.
Fibromyalgia -- Patients -- England -- Fiction.
Chronically ill -- Family relationships -- Fiction.
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Romance fiction.
Chick Lit.
ISBN 9780062941220 (epub)
Standard No. 9780062941220

 
    
Available items only