Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
Book
Author James, J. S., author.

Title River run / J. S. James.

Publication Info. New York : Crooked Lane Books, 2019.
©2019

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Allendale Branch Fiction, Mystery  New Shelf  M JAMES,J    Available
 PAS Central Library Fiction, Mystery  New Shelf  M JAMES,J    DUE 03-03-20
1 copy being processed for PAS Allendale Branch On Order.
1 copy being processed for PAS Central Library On Order.
Edition First edition.
Description 327 pages ; 25 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series A Delia Chavez mystery
Summary An explosive debut mystery for readers of Christine Carbo and Paul Doiron featuring a newly minted deputy thrust into the cutthroat world of hunting. This waterfowl season, the hunters become the hunted. Newly promoted sheriff's deputy Delia Chavez has worked hard to get where she is. Without any family to speak of, law enforcement is all she has. But just a few days into her new job, Delia finds the body of a hunter washed up on the bank of the Willamette River missing his trigger finger. Soon, more bodies are found--all hunters without their trigger fingers. Waterfowl season often means clashes between hunters and animal rights activists, but could someone be killing to make a statement? Petrified, but invigorated by the opportunity, Delia dives head first into the case. Soon, she catches a whiff of something foul and it's not the dead bodies--man or bird. What starts off looking like a simple case of a ruthless vigilante quickly devolves into something much more complex. Facing evasive killers who stop at nothing to conceal their crimes, Delia must bring the criminals to justice because everyone knows, if you're not the predator, you're prey.
Subject Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Ducks -- Oregon -- Fiction.
Hunters -- Fiction.
Animal rights activists -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Detective and mystery fiction.
Novels.
ISBN 9781643852317 (hardcover) $26.99
1643852310 (hardcover) $26.99
9781643852324 (ebook)

 
    
Available items only