Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title The Jacques Cousteau odyssey [videorecording] : the complete series.

Imprint [Burbank, CA] : Warner Home Video, [2005]


Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    551.46 JAC  v.1    Available
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    551.46 JAC  v.3    Available
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    551.46 JAC  v.4    Available
Description 6 videodiscs (660 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Cousteau collection
Note Title from container.
Contents v. 1. The Nile -- v. 2. Calypso's search for Atlantis -- v. 3. Time bomb at 50 fathoms ; Mediterranean : cradle or coffin? -- v. 4. Calypso's search for The Britannic ; Dying for Roman plunder -- v. 5. Blind prophets of Easter Island ; Clipperton : the island time forgot -- v. 6. Lost relics of the sea ; The warm-blooded sea : mammals of the deep.
Performer Host: Jacques Cousteau.
Event Originally broadcast from 1977 to 1979.
Summary This set includes all 12 episodes from the TV series The Cousteau Odyssey, which covers multiple Cousteau explorations including shipwrecks, mystery islands, the Nile River, and more.
Audience Not rated.
System Details DVD; Dolby Digital.
Language Closed-captioned.
Includes English, French and Spanish subtitles.
Subject Underwater exploration.
Genre/Form Documentary television programs -- United States.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
Added Author Cousteau, Jacques. 1910-1997
Warner Home Video (Firm)
Added Title Cousteau odyssey.
ISBN 1419806378 (set)
1419806386 (v. 1)
1419806394 (v. 2)
1419806408 (v. 3)
1419806416 (v. 4)
1419806424 (v. 5)
1419806483 (v. 6)
Standard No. 012569692367 (set)
Music No. 69236 Warner Home Video (set)

Available items only