Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title A walk into the sea [videorecording] : Danny Williams and the Warhol Factory / Arthouse Films, Red Envelope Entertainment, Curiously Bright Entertainment presents A Thatgirl Media production in association with Chicken & Egg Pictures ; a film by Esther B. Robinson ; directed by Esther B. Robinson ; written by Esther B. Robinson, Shannon Kennedy ; producers, Esther B. Robinson, Doug Block, Tamra Raven.

Imprint [New York] : Arthouse Films : Distributed in the U.S. by New Video Group, [2010].


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    WILL WIS    Available
Description 1 videodisc (ca. 92 min.) : sd., col. with b&w sequences ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Videodisc release of a program originally c2007.
Bonus features: Additional interviews with Brigid Berlin, Logan Smiley, Billy Name, Bob Helde, Chuck Wein and Gerard Malanga ; Factory Film excerpts.
Credits Director of photography, Adam Cohen ; editor, Shannon Kennedy ; original score composed by T. Griffin ; black and white sequences primarily by Danny Williams.
Summary Director Esther Robinson's personal inquiry into the 1966 disappearance of Danny Williams, a young filmmaker, Andy Warhol's lover, and Robinson's uncle. Includes astonishing footage from Williams' recently discovered films.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
System Details DVD, region 1, full screen (1.33:1) presentation ; Dolby Digital stereo.
Subject Williams, Danny, 1939-
Warhol, Andy, 1928-1987 -- Friends and associates.
Independent filmmakers -- Biography.
Disappeared persons.
Genre/Form Documentary films
Added Author Robinson, Esther B., 1969-
Kennedy, Shannon, 1967-
Block, Doug.
Raven, Tamra.
Thatgrl Media.
Chicken & Egg Pictures (Firm)
Arts Alliance America (Firm)
Arthouse Films.
Red Envelope Entertainment (Firm)
Curiously Bright Entertainment (Firm)
Note Subtitle on container and menu screen: Danny Williams and the Warhol factory
ISBN 142297832X
Standard No. 767685214770
Music No. 015 Arthouse Films

Available items only