Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Cook, Gloria, author.

Title Trevallion [electronic resource] : A gripping Cornish saga of love and loyalty / Gloria Cook.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2019]
©2019

Copies

Description 1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary The Great War is over, but for a small Cornish community the troubles are only just beginning ... When the master of the Trevallion estate, Captain Miles Trevallion , dies the desperate search for an heir begins. Rebecca Allen , daughter of the caretaker to Trevallion, is determined to protect her beloved home from ruin. After much searching, an heir to the estate is finally located - Major Alexander Fiennes . But Alex is suffering from shell shock after his horrific experiences during the war. Rebecca is forced to take charge in order to save Trevallion, and must contend with not only Alex's broken spirit, but a ghost from the past who is determined to win Trevallion back once and for all ... A gripping story of love and loyalty from the masterful Gloria Cook, perfect for fans of Magaret Dickinson.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Historical fiction.
Historical romance.
Romance.
Sagas.
Cornwall (England : County) -- Social life and customs -- 20th century -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Domestic fiction.
Electronic books.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
ISBN 9781788636452 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788636452

 
    
Available items only