Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title The love we make [videorecording] / a Maysles Films production ; directed by Albert Maysles and Bradley Kaplan.

Imprint New York : Eagle Rock Entertainment, [2011]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Casa Verdugo Library DVD    780.92 McCartney,P LOV    Available
Description 1 videodisc (ca. 94 min.) : sd., b&w with col. inserts ; 4 3/4 in.
Contents Featured performances. I'm down -- Fly me to the moon -- From a lover to a friend -- Yesterday -- From a lover to a friend -- Let it be -- Lonely road.
Performer Featured: Paul McCartney, Bill Clinton, David Bowie, Elton John, the Who.
Event Originally broadcast on television in 2011.
Summary This film follows Paul McCartney as he journeys through the streets of New York City in the aftermath of the destruction of the World Trade Center on September 11th, 2001, and his subsequent organization of the Concert for New York City; features performance clips from the benefit concert and backstage moments with many of the performers and other famous attendees.
System Details DVD, region 1, full screen (4:3) presentation ; DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 surround.
Language English dialogue, optional English, French, German, Spanish subtitles.
Subject McCartney, Paul.
Concert for New York City (2011)
Concerts -- New York (State) -- New York.
Benefit performances -- New York (State) -- New York.
September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001.
Genre/Form Documentary films.
Concert films.
Added Author Maysles, Albert.
Kaplan, Bradley.
McCartney, Paul.
Clinton, Bill, 1946-
Bowie, David.
John, Elton.
Who (Musical group)
Maysles Films.
Eagle Rock Entertainment.
Standard No. 801213039999
Music No. EV303999 Eagle Rock Entertainment

Available items only