Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Jecks, Michael, author.

Title Templar's Acre [electronic resource] / by Michael Jecks.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2021]
©2021

Copies

Description 1 online resource (576 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
(epub)
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "A legend is born. The epic prequel to the Last Templar Mysteries series. The Holy Land, 1291. War has raged here for decades. The Crusader forces have been pushed back again and again until just one city remains in their control. One city that stands between the past and the future. One city that must be defended at all costs: Acre. Into this battle comes a young boy. Green and scared, he has never seen combat before. But, fleeing a dark past, he has no choice but to stay. That boy is Baldwin de Furnshill who, one day, will become the Last Templar. This is the story of the siege of Acre, and of the moment Baldwin first charged into battle. This is just the beginning. The rest is history. The epic prequel to the bestselling Last Templar Mysteries series, perfect for fans of Christian Cameron and Ben Kane. Praise for Michael Jecks 'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom 'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low 'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times"-- Provided by Freading.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Furnshill, Baldwin, Sir (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Crusades -- 13th-15th centuries -- Fiction.
Acre (Israel) -- History -- Siege, 1291 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Mystery fiction.
Historical fiction.
Electronic books.
ISBN 9781800321267 (epub)
Standard No. 9781800321267

 
    
Available items only