Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
Book
Author Adams, Michelle, 1981- author.

Title Between the lies / Michelle Adams.

Publication Info. New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2019.
©2018

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Fiction, Mystery    M ADAMS,M    Available
1 copy being processed for PAS Central Library On Order.
Edition First U.S. Edition.
Description 326 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Note First published in Great Britain by Headline Publishing Group, an Hachette UK company in 2018.
Summary In the vein of Allison Brennan, Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who's lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn't know--who are keeping secrets of their own. The truth is hiding between the lies. What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were? Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name. What if your past remained a mystery? As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life. The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash. But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets--and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences. What if the people you should be able trust are lying to you?
Subject Amnesia -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Mystery fiction.
ISBN 9781250308948 (softcover) $16.99
1250308941 : $16.99
9781250109507 (ebook)

 
    
Available items only