Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title David Oistrakh, Yehudi Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovich [videorecording] : Bach, Mozart, Brahms / a co-production between Pierre-Olivier Bardet, Ídeale Audience International and Stephen Wright, IMG Artists ; producers, Pierre-Olivier Bardet (Idéale Audience International) and Stephen Wright (IMG Artists).

Imprint [S.l.] : EMI Classics, p2003.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    EC BACH V-1043 O50DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (88:45) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Classic archive; 18
Note Program notes by David Nice in English with French, German and Spanish translations (19 p. : ports.) inserted in container.
Contents Concerto for 2 violins and orchestra in D minor, BWV 1043 / Johann Sebastian Bach -- Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat major, K364 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart -- Concerto for violin, violoncello and orchestra in A minor, Op. 102 / Johannes Brahms -- Bonus: Suite no. 3 for solo violoncello in C major, BWV 1009 : bourrée I & II / Johann Sebastian Bach.
Performer David Oistrakh and Yehudi Menuhin, violins ; Orchestre de chambre de la RTF, Pierre Capdevielle, conductor (1st work) ; Igor Oistrakh, violin ; David Oistrakh, viola ; Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Yehudi Menuhin, conductor (2nd work) ; David Oistrakh, violin ; Mstislav Rostropovich, violoncello ; Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Kyrill Kondrashin, conductor (3rd work) ; Mstislav Rostropovich, violoncello (4th work).
Event Filmed in Paris and London between 1958 and 1965.
System Details DVD-9; linear PCM mono. audio.
Language Menu languages: English, French, German and Spanish.
Subject Concertos (Violins (2) with string orchestra)
Violin and viola with orchestra.
Concertos (Violin and cello)
Suites (Cello)
Added Author Oistrakh, Igor. Performer. 1931-
Oistrakh, David, 1908-1974. Performer.
Menuhin, Yehudi, 1916-1999. Performer. Conductor.
Rostropovich, Mstislav, 1927-2007- Performer.
Capdevielle, Pierre, 1906-1969. Conductor.
Kondrashin, Kirill, 1914-1981. Conductor.
Bardet, Pierre-Olivier.
Wright, Stephen.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Concertos, violins (2), string orchestra, BWV 1043, D minor.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Sinfonie concertanti, violin, viola, orchestra, K. 364, E♭ major.
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Concertos, violin, cello, orchestra, op. 102, A minor.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Suites, cello, BWV 1009, C major. Bourrée, no. 1.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Suites, cello, BWV 1009, C major. Bourrée, no. 2.
Orchestre de chambre de la R.T.F.
Moskovskai︠a︡ gosudarstvennai︠a︡ filarmonii︠a︡.
Idéale Audience International.
IMG Artists (Firm)
EMI (Firm)
Added Title Bach, Mozart, Brahms
Note Title on container: Oistrakh, Menuhin, Rostropovich
Standard No. 724349045095
Music No. DVB 4904509 EMI Classics
724349045095 EMI Classics

Available items only