Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Record 7 of 11
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
Author Gershwin, George, 1898-1937.

Title A tribute to George and Ira Gershwin : piano solo arrangements / compiled by Dan Coates.

Imprint Miami, Fla. : Warner Bros., c1983.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Non-Fiction    786.4 Gershwin,G GER    Available
Description 97 p. of music ; 30 cm.
Note For piano solo; lacks words.
Compositions by George Gershwin; arr. by Gershwin and others.
Contents An American in Paris (In miniature) / arr. Maurice C. Whitney -- Fascinating rhythm -- I got rhythm -- Concerto in F (2nd mvt.) / arr. Jean Reynolds Davis -- My one and only -- The man I love -- Liza (All the clouds'll roll away) -- Strike up the band -- Swanee -- Who cares? (So long as you care for me) -- Oh, Lady be good! -- Prelude I -- Prelude II -- Prelude III -- Rhapsody in blue / arr. Henry Levine -- 'S Wonderful -- I'll build a stairway to paradise -- Do-do-do -- Clap yo' hands -- Do it again -- Bidin' my time -- Nobody but you -- Rialto ripples (Rag) -- Someone to watch over me / concert paraphrase for piano by Maurice C. Whitney -- Somebody loves me -- That certain feeling -- Sweet and low-down -- Two waltzes in C / adapted by Saul Chapin -- Embraceable you / arr. Henry Levine -- Soon / concert paraphrase for piano by Maurice C. Whitney -- Impromptu in two keys.
Subject Piano music, Arranged -- Scores.
Popular instrumental music -- Piano scores.
Added Author Coates, Dan.
Added Title Works. Selections; arranged.
ISBN 0897242610 (pbk.)
Music No. PF0194 Warner Bros.

Available items only