Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Truth has fallen [videorecording] : when the justice system fails the innocent / directed & animated by Sheila M. Sofian ; produced by Sheila M. Sofian and Davi Rutenberg.

Publication Info. Holland, OH : Dreamscape Media, LLC, [2016]


Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    345.73 TRU    Available
Description 1 videodisc (60 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
two-dimensional moving image tdi rdacontent
video v rdamedia
videodisc vd rdacarrier
digital optical rda
video file DVD video rda
Motion picture
System Details DVD, widescreen presentation.
Note Title from container.
Performer Raquel Anderson, Anthony Baker, Darnell Baldwin, Aleksandr Bible.
Credits Music, Barbara Cohen ; editor, Yu Gu ; director of photography, Tom Curran.
Note Originally released as a motion picture in 2011.
Summary When the justice system fails the innocent. -- Examines the cases of three individuals who were wrongfully incarcerated for murder and sheds light on weaknesses in the US justice system. With the help of James McCloskey and his organization, these convictions were ultimately overturned. Employing innovative painted animation, the film investigates why these three individuals were wrongfully convicted and suggests reforms to the United States justice system.
Subject Judicial error -- United States.
Genre/Form Nonfiction films.
Animated films.
Documentary films.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Added Author Rutenberg, Davi, film producer.
Sofian, Sheila M., film director, film producer.
Anderson, Raquel, actor.
Baker, Anthony, actor.
Baldwin, Darnell, actor.
Bible, Aleksandr, actor.
Dreamscape Media, publisher.
Standard No. 857063005950

Available items only