Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Muddy Waters [videorecording] : got my mojo working : rare performances 1968-1978 / Yazoo.

Publication Info. [Newton, N.J.] : Shanachie Entertainment, 2000.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    MJB WATE GMM W93DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (54 min.) : sound, color with black and white sequences ; 4 3/4 in.
two-dimensional moving image tdi rdacontent
video v rdamedia
videodisc vd rdacarrier
digital optical rda
video file DVD video region 1 rda
System Details DVD; Dolby Digital stereo.
Language In English.
Note Originally produced as a motion picture in 1974.
Performer Muddy Waters (guitar, vocals) ; Otis Spann, Pinetop Perkins, piano ; Carey Bell, Paul Oscher, Jerry Portnoy, harmonica ; Pee Wee Madison, Bob Margolin, Luther Johnson, guitar ; S.P. Leary, Will "Big Eyes" Smith, drums.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
Summary Rare "all electric" performances from 1968-1974 of Muddy Waters, the father of modern blues.
Contents Blow, wind, blow -- Country boy -- Got my mojo working -- Baby, please don't go -- Honey bee -- They call me Muddy Waters -- Walking through the park -- Long distance call -- Mannish boy -- Caldonia -- Everything gonna be all right -- 12th of April (Soon forgotten).
Subject Blues (Music).
Genre/Form Filmed performances.
Concert films.
Added Author Muddy Waters, 1915-1983.
Spann, Otis, 1930-1970.
Perkins, Pinetop.
Shanachie Entertainment Corp.
Yazoo Video.
Added Title Got my mojo working : rare performances 1968-1978
Standard No. 016351052193
Music No. 521 Shanachie Entertainment

Available items only