Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Craft, Jerry, author.

Title New kid [electronic resource] / Jerry Craft.

Publication Info. [United States] : Quill Tree Books, 2019.
Made available through hoopla

Copies

Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 audio file (1hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
spoken word spw rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
digital digital recording rda
data file rda
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Performer Read by various narrators.
Summary NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Private schools -- Juvenile fiction.
African American teenage boys -- Juvenile fiction.
Parent and child -- Juvenile fiction.
Race -- Juvenile fiction.
Cartoonists -- Juvenile fiction.
African American artists -- Juvenile fiction.
Humorous stories.
Private schools -- Fiction.
African American teenage boys -- Fiction.
Humorous stories.
Genre/Form Playaway.
Added Author Various Readers, .
hoopla digital.
ISBN 9780062885326 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
0062885324 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Music No. MWT12195191

 
    
Available items only