Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title What next? [videorecording] : an opera in one act / music by Elliott Carter ; words by Paul Griffiths ; director and set designer, Doug Fitch.

Publication Info. [Boston, Massachusetts] : Boston Symphony Orchestra, Inc., [2016]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    B CART WN C21DVD    Available
1 copy being processed for GDL Brand Library DVD.
Description 1 videodisc (47 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
two-dimensional moving image rdacontent
performed music rdacontent
video rdamedia
videodisc rdacarrier
digital optical unknown unknown rda
NTSC rda
video file DVD video region 1 rda
Motion picture
soprano voice mezzo-soprano voice tenor voice baritone voice orchestra lcmpt
Note DVD, full screen 1.33:1 presentation.
Previously released on video in 2008.
Event Filmed live at Tanglewood Music Center, Lenox, Massachusetts, July 2006.
Performer Kiera Duffy, Rebecca Danning, sopranos ; Jamie van Eyck, Christin-Marie Hill, mezzo-sopranos ; Lawrence Jones, tenor ; Chad Sloan, baritone ; additional soloists ; Tanglewood Music Center Vocal Fellows ; Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra ; James Levine, conductor.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
Summary Presents a filmed performance of Elliott Carter's opera about six people who emerge from a car crash with hazy memories and try to make sense of their situation.
Genre/Form Operas.
Art music.
Filmed operas.
Filmed performances.
Added Author Fitch, Doug, stage director.
Griffiths, Paul, 1947 November 24- librettist.
Duffy, Kiera, actor, singer.
Danning, Rebecca, actor, singer.
Van Eyck, Jamie, actor, singer.
Hill, Christin-Marie, actor, singer.
Jones, Lawrence (Tenor), actor, singer.
Sloan, Chad, actor, singer.
Levine, James, 1943- conductor.
Carter, Elliott, 1908-2012.
Tanglewood Music Center. Fellows, actor, singer.
Tanglewood Music Center. Orchestra, instrumentalist.
Standard No. 828020000721
00828020000721 gtin-14
Music No. BSO000079 Boston Symphony Orchestra, Inc.

Available items only