Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover
Author Monteverdi, Claudio, 1567-1643.

Title Eight pieces and balletto, 3 recorders, s.a.t. / Claudio Monteverdi ; arranged by Colin Sterne.

Imprint New York : Hargail Music Press, ©1955.


Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Non-Fiction, 1st Floor    78.85 MON    Available
Description 1 score (11 pages) + 3 parts ; 31 cm.
notated music ntm rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series The Hargail classical anthology ; no. 11
Hargail classical anthology; no. 11.
Note Cover title.
Arr. for soprano, alto, and tenor recorders; originally for voices.
Contents Qual si può dir -- Io mi vivea -- Godi pur del bel sen -- Quando sperai -- Corse a la morte -- Canzonette d'amore -- Son questi i crespi crini -- Chi vuol veder -- Balletto.
Subject Woodwind trios (Recorders (3)), Arranged -- Scores and parts.
Added Author Sterne, Colin C., 1921-2008. Arranger.
Monteverdi, Claudio, 1567-1643. Scherzi musicali (1607). De la bellezza; arranged.
Added Title Canzonettas. Selections; arranged
Music No. HCA-11 Hargail Music Press

Available items only