Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 14 of 14
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Stark, Hannah. Author.

Title Trucker and Train [electronic resource] :

Imprint [S.l.]: HMH Books, 2019.

Copies

Description 34 p.
Summary Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that́ђةs perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Lonǵђةs Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one.℗¡ Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why dońђةt they ever gleam at me? Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it́ђةs too late? Perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Lonǵђةs Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.
Subject Cars & Trucks -- Transportation
Railroads & Trains -- Transportation
Friendship -- Social Themes
Bullying -- Social Themes
Counting & Numbers -- Concepts
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Kolar, Bob. Illustrator.
cloudLibrary
ISBN 9780358063599

 
    
Available items only