Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Great piano concertos. Vol. III [videorecording] : nos. 6, 19 & 20/ Mozart ; directed by János Darvas ; producer, Bernd Hellthaler ; produced by DEWE-Hellthaler OHG, Berlin ; a coproduction with SDR Stuttgart ... [et al.]

Imprint [Germany] : EuroArts, [2005].


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    EC MOZA P-238 Z38DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (80 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (4 p. : ports. ; 18 cm.)
Note Title from disc surface.
Originally produced in 1991.
Program notes by Jeremy Siepmann in English with French and German translations inserted in container.
Contents Piano concerto no. 6 in B flat major, K. 238 -- Piano concerto no. 19 in F major, K. 459 -- Piano concerto no. 20 in D minor, K. 466.
Performer In the 1st work: Christian Zacharias, piano ; Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart ; Gianluigi Gelmetti, conductor. In the 2nd work: Radu Lupu, piano ; Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie ; David Zinman, conductor. In the 3rd work: Ivan Klánský, piano ; Virtuosi di Praga ; Jiří Bělohlávek, conductor.
Event Recordings: Schwetzingen Palace, May 22, 1989 (1st work); live at the Sophiensaal, Munich, July 12, 1990 (2nd work); live at the Rittersaal of Palais Waldstein, November 19-20, 1990 (3rd work).
Summary As part of the celebration of Mozart's 250th birthday this DVD features different piano concertos from different times in the great composer's life. Performers on this DVD include Christian Zacharias, Radu Lupu, and Ivan Klansky.
System Details DVD, all regions, full screen (4:3) presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1; PCM stereo.
Subject Concertos (Piano)
Genre/Form Music videos
Added Author Darvas, János. Director.
Hellthaler, Bernd. Producer.
Zacharias, Christian. Performer.
Lupu, Radu, 1945- Performer.
Klánský, Ivan, 1948- Performer.
Gelmetti, Gianluigi. Conductor.
Zinman, David. Conductor.
Bělohlávek, Jiří. Conductor.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, piano, orchestra, K. 238, B♭ major.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, piano, orchestra, K. 459, F major.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, piano, orchestra, K. 466, D minor.
Süddeutscher Rundfunk. Sinfonie-Orchester. Performer.
Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie. Performer.
Virtuosi di Praga. Performer.
Dewe-Hellthaler OHG.
Süddeutscher Rundfunk.
Added Title Mozart : great piano concertos. Vol. III, nos. 6, 19, & 20
Note Mozart : piano concertos. Nos. 6, 19 & 20
Standard No. 880242102386
Music No. 2010238 EuroArts

Available items only