Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Yehudi Menuhin [videorecording]

Imprint [Hayes, Middlesex] : EMI Classics, 2002.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    EC BEET V-61 M45DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (108 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Classic archive; 6
Contents Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major, op. 61 / Ludwig van Beethoven (46:28) -- Concerto for violin and orchestra no. 3 in G major, K216 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (24:38) -- Concerto for violin and orchestra no. 1 in G minor, op. 26 / Max Bruch (26:27) -- Romance for violin and orchestra in F major, op. 50 / Ludwig van Beethoven (9:50).
Credits Producers, Pierre-Olivier Bardet, Stephen Wright.
Performer Yehudi Menuhin, violin ; London Symphony Orchestra, Sir Colin Davis, conductor (1st work) ; Orchestre de Chambre de l'ORTF, Yehudi Menuhin, conductor (2nd work) ; Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Ferenc Fricsay, conductor (3rd work) ; London Philharmonic Orchestra, Sir Adrian Boult, conductor (4th work).
Event Filmed in London, May 9, 1961 (3rd work) and Apr. 24, 1962 (1st work); at the Royal Festival Hall, London, Apr. 26, 1966 (4th work); and in Paris, Feb. 4, 1967 (2nd work).
System Details DVD video; linear PCM mono. audio.
Subject Concertos (Violin)
Violin with orchestra.
Added Author Menuhin, Yehudi, 1916-1999. Performer.
Davis, Colin, 1927-2013- Conductor.
Fricsay, Ferenc. Conductor.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Concertos, violin, orchestra, op. 61, D major.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Concertos, violin, orchestra, K. 216, G major.
Bruch, Max, 1838-1920. Concertos, violin, orchestra, no. 1, op. 26, G minor.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Romances, violin, orchestra, op. 50, F major.
London Symphony Orchestra. Performer.
Orchestre de chambre de l'O.R.T.F. Performer.
Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. Performer.
Standard No. 724349284593
Music No. 7243 4 92845 9 3 EMI Classics
DVB 4928459 EMI Classics

Available items only