Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover
Corporate Author Velvet Underground (Musical group)

Title The Velvet Underground & Nico [sound recording].

Imprint New York, NY : Polygram Records : Manufactured and marketed by Universal Records, p1996.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Music Compact Disc    MA VELV VUN V17CD    Available
Description 1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Compact disc.
All songs written by Lou Reed except tracks 1 and 10 by Lou Reed and John Cale, and track 11 by Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen Tucker.
Originally released March 1967 as Verve V/V6-5008.
Contents Sunday morning (2:54) -- I'm waiting for the man (4:37) -- Femme fatale (2:37) -- Venus in furs (5:10) -- Run run run (4:20) -- All tomorrow's parties (5:58) -- Heroin (7:10) -- There she goes again (2:38) -- I'll be your mirror (2:12) -- The black angel's death song (3:12) -- European son (7:46).
Credits Produced by Andy Warhol.
Performer Lou Reed, lead guitar, ostrich guitar, vocals ; John Cale, electric viola, piano, bass guitar ; Sterling Morrison, rhythm guitar, bass guitar ; Maureen Tucker, percussion ; Nico, chanteuse.
Subject Rock music -- 1961-1970.
Added Author Warhol, Andy, 1928-1987.
Reed, Lou.
Cale, John.
Nico, 1938-1988.
Added Title Velvet Underground and Nico
Standard No. 602517804272
Music No. B0011717-02 Polydor
V/V6-5008 Verve

Available items only