Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Record 7 of 10
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover

Title Nosferatu [videorecording] : a symphony of horror / Prana Films.

Imprint [s.l.] : Film Preservation Associates ; Chatsworth, CA : Distributed exclusively by Image Entertainment, c2000.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library DVD    NOS    Available
Edition Restored ed.
Description 1 videodisc (81 min.) : sd., b&w with col. tints ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Blackhawk Films collection
Note Silent film with a choice of two musical settings: Dolby Digital 5.0 Score composed and performed by the Silent Orchestra -- Organ Score compiled and performed by Timothy Howard.
Originally produced as a motion picture in 1922.
Based on Dracula by Bram Stoker.
"Mastered from 35mm archive material. Restored edition features exclusive audio essay by Lokke Heiss and supplementary materials including then-and-now photographs." -- from container.
Credits Director, F.W. Murnau ; script, Henrik Galeen ; photographer, Fritz Arno Wagner ; art director, Albin Grau ; producer for video, David Shepard.
Cast Max Schreck, Gustav von Wangenheim, Alexander Granach, Greta Schroeder.
Summary The first vampire movie. Count Orlock (Nosferatu, the vampire) leaves his castle in the Carpathians and travels by ship to Bremen, bringing coffins filled with dirt and plague rats, where he is destroyed by sunlight.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
System Details DVD.
Genre/Form Vampire films
Silent films
Horror films
Foreign films, German.
DVD-Video discs
Added Author Murnau, F. W. (Friedrich Wilhelm), 1888-1931
Stoker, Bram, 1847-1912. Dracula
Galeen, Henrik
Schreck, Max, 1879-1936.
Wangenheim, Gustav von, 1895-1975.
Granach, Alexander, 1890-1945
Schroeder-Matrey, Greta.
Shepard, David.
Heiss, Lokke.
Howard, Timothy
Silent Orchestra.
Prana Films.
Film Preservation Associates
Image Entertainment (Firm)
Blackhawk Films Collection (Library of Congress)
Added Title F.W. Murnau's Nosferatu, a symphony of horror.
Music No. ID0277DSDVD Image Entertainment

Available items only