Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 4 of 11
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Morris, Roger, 1960- author.

Title The Red Hand of Fury [electronic resource] / Roger Morris.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (352 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series Silas Quinn series
Morris, Roger, 1960- Silas Quinn mystery.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary A series of bizarre suicides leads Detective Inspector Silas Quinn to revisit his own troubled past ... June, 1914. A young man is mauled to death at London Zoo after deliberately climbing into the bear pit. Shortly afterwards another man leaps to his death from the notorious Suicide Bridge. Two seemingly unconnected deaths - and yet there are similarities. Following a third attempted suicide, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn knows he must uncover the link between the three men if he is to discover what caused them to take their own lives. The one tangible piece of evidence is a card found in each of the victims' possession, depicting a crudely-drawn red hand. What does it signify? To find the answers, Quinn must revisit old, disturbing memories. But can he keep his sanity in the process? A chilling historical mystery of World War One London, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and Susanna Gregory.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Suicide -- Fiction.
London (England) -- History -- 1800-1950 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788638982 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788638982

 
    
Available items only