Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 3 of 11
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Morris, Roger, 1960- author.

Title The Mannequin House [electronic resource] / R.N. Morris.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (352 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series The Silas Quinn series
Morris, Roger, 1960- Silas Quinn mystery.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "Detective Inspector Silas Quinn investigates one of the strangest cases of his career... London, 1914. Called out to investigate the murder of an employee of the House of Brackley, an upmarket Kensington department store, Silas finds himself investigating one of the most bizarre cases of his career. For the chief murder suspect is a monkey. One of the store's fashion models has been found dead on her bed, strangled with a red silk scarf. The room is locked from the inside, the only other occupant being a monkey in a red fez hat. While he is sceptical of the theory that the monkey is the killer, Quinn suspects it holds the key to the mystery. But where has it disappeared to? And how will he ever get to the truth when faced with the maelstrom of resentment and thwarted passion that is the mannequin house? A thrill-a-minute historical mystery full of intrigue, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. G. MacLean and Abir Mukherjee. Praise for R. N. Morris 'A classic whodunnit plot with emotion and psychological depth' Publishers Weekly 'A challenging, utterly fascinating read' Booklist 'His sense of the historical moment is strong' Kirkus Reviews"-- Provided by Freading.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Quinn, Silas (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
London (England) -- History -- 1800-1950 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Detective and mystery stories.
Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788638968 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788638968

 
    
Available items only