Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 11 of 11
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Morris, Roger, 1960- author.

Title The White Feather Killer [electronic resource] / Roger Morris.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (352 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
EPUB
Series The Silas Quinn series
Morris, Roger, 1960- Silas Quinn mystery.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary A gruesome murder case, with the only clue being a single feather. London, 1914. The declaration of war with Germany has made the capital a dark, uncertain place. As the pressure on young men to enlist grows, Pastor Cardew holds a rally at his church. It ends in humiliation for Felix Simpkins when he receives a dreaded white feather - the ultimate sign of cowardice. Meanwhile, DI Silas Quinn returns to New Scotland Yard after his recent sick leave to find the Special Crimes Department has been closed and his team absorbed into CID. But when a body is discovered in Wormwood Scrubs the day after Cardew's rally, a white feather placed in its mouth, Quinn finds himself unable to take a back seat in the investigation. Was the murderer really a foreign spy . . or someone closer to home? The awe-inspiring final instalment in the Silas Quinn historical mystery series, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and S. J. Parris. 'An outstanding exploration of warring emotions, both external and internal.' Historical Novel Society.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Quinn, Silas (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Great Britain. Metropolitan Police Office. Criminal Investigation Department -- Fiction.
World War, 1914-1918 -- England -- London -- Fiction.
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
London (England) -- History -- 1800-1950 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Novels.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Historical fiction.
ISBN 9781788638999 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788638999

 
    
Available items only