Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 1 of 11
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Morris, Roger, 1960- author.

Title The Dark Palace [electronic resource] / R.N. Morris.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, [2020]
©2020

Copies

Description 1 online resource (352 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rdaft
(epub)
Series Morris, Roger, 1960- Silas Quinn mystery ; bk. 3.
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary "The secret to film is that it's only an illusion -- or so he thought. London, April 1914. Against his better judgement, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn is attending the premiere of the new motion picture by notorious American film-maker Konrad Waechter. But the glamorous event is interrupted by the piercing screams of a young woman in the street outside. She has been viciously mutilated in a horrific accident which eerily echoes a macabre act of violence in Waechter's film. As he questions those who attended the premiere, Quinn's jaundiced view of the fledgling film industry as a business based on pretence, where no one is what they seem, appears to be justified. But soon the investigation takes a disturbing twist that has him questioning everything he thought he knew... A blood-curdling, unputdownable historical mystery, for fans of C. J. Sansom, Rory Clements and S. G. MacLean. Praise for R. N. Morris ‘At once fascinating and repelling, this is a gripping read' Booklist. 'Ruth Rendell fans open to stories set a century ago will be well satisfied' Publishers Weekly."-- Provided by Freading.
Note Publisher metadata.
Subject Assault and battery -- England -- London -- Fiction.
Motion picture industry -- Fiction.
London (England) -- History -- 1800-1950 -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Detective and mystery fiction.
Historical fiction.
Electronic books.
ISBN 9781788638975 (epub)
Standard No. 9781788638975

 
    
Available items only