Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Violin concerto, op. 6 no. 1 [videorecording] / Niccolò Paganini ; performed by Shlomo Mintz ; Limburg Symphony Orchestra Maastricht, conducted by Yoel Levi.

Imprint Hilversum (The Netherlands) : Challenge Classics, p2007.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    EC PAGA V-1 L97DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (58 min.) : sd, col. ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet ([8] p. ; 18 cm.)
Note "The concert took place on 6 September 1997 in 'Theater aan het Vrijthof Maastricht' the Netherlands... The concert is preceded by a short account of the concert preparations in Genoa and the violin's extraordinary journey to Maastricht"--Container.
System Details DVD, full screen (4:3) presentation ; PCM stereo.
Language Voice over in English, Italian, Dutch, subtitles in French and German.
Subject Concertos (Violin)
Violin with orchestra.
Genre/Form Music videos
Added Author Paganini, Nicolò, 1782-1840. Concertos, violin, orchestra, no. 1, op. 6, Eb major.
Mintz, Shlomo, 1957-
Levi, Yoel, 1950-
Limburgs Symfonie Orkest.
Standard No. 608917219722
Music No. CC72197 Challenge Classics

Available items only