Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Scènes de quatuor [videorecording] : autour de La grande fugue de Beethoven : avec le Quatuor Artemis / un film de Bruno Monsaingeon ; produit par Hélène Le Cœur ; une production Idéale Audience en coproduction avec Westdeutscher Rundfunk, Sender Freies Berlin. Concert in Paris, 8 April 2001, Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord / Artemis Quartet ; produced by Hélène Le Cœur ; directed by Bruno Monsaingeon ; an Idéale Audience production in coproduction with France 3 ... [et al.].

Imprint [Paris] : Medici Arts, c2008.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    F BEET GF A68DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (112 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (8 p.)
Note Originally produced in 2001.
Program notes by Bruno Monsaingeon, in French with English and German translations, and biographical notes on the performers (8 p.) inserted in container.
Contents Concert in Paris, 8 April 2001. Quartet in G major, op. 18, no. 2 / Ludwig van Beethoven ; Quartet in E minor / Giuseppe Verdi ; Six bagatelles, op. 9 / Anton Webern.
Performer The Artemis Quartet: Natalia Prischepenko, Heime Müller, violin ; Volker Jacobsen, viola ; Eckart Runge, violoncello.
Summary Documentary on Beethoven's Grosse Fuge, also exploring the dynamics of a string quartet, featuring the Artemis Quartet. With a recital.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
System Details DVD, all regions, widescreen (16:9) presentation; PCM stereo.
Language In German and Russian, optional French or English subtitles.
Subject Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Grosse Fuge, violins (2), viola, cello.
Artemis Quartett.
Canons, fugues, etc. (String quartet)
String quartets.
Genre/Form Documentary films
Concert films
Added Author Monsaingeon, Bruno. Director.
Le Cœur, Hélène. Producer.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Grosse Fuge, violins (2), viola, cello.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Quartets, violins (2), viola, cello, no. 2, op. 18, no. 2, G major.
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901. Quartet, violins (2), viola, cello, E minor.
Webern, Anton, 1883-1945. Bagatelles, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 9.
Artemis Quartett. Performer.
Idéale Audience International. Production personnel.
Westdeutscher Rundfunk. Production personnel.
Sender Freies Berlin. Production personnel.
France 3 cinéma (Firm) Production personnel.
Medici Arts (Firm)
Note Parallel title on container: Strings attached : around Beethoven's Great fugue
Additional title on container spine: Beethoven, Verdi, Webern recital
Added Title Concert in Paris, 8 April 2001, Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord.
Recital filmed at the Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord, Paris 2001.
Standard No. 899132000619
Music No. 3073068 Medici Arts

Available items only