Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Hoyle, McCall, author.

Title The Thing with Feathers [electronic resource] / McCall Hoyle.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Blink, [2017]
©2017

Copies

Description 1 online resource (288 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim. Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy. Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and dwell in possibility. From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers , a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Dickinson, Emily, 1830-1886 -- Fiction.
Love -- Fiction.
Young adult literature.
Home schooling -- Fiction.
Epilepsy in adolescence -- Fiction.
Teenage girls -- Fiction.
Outer Banks (N.C.) -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Romance fiction.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
Other Form: Print version: Hoyle, McCall. Thing with feathers. Grand Rapids, Michigan : Blink, [2017] 9780310758518 (DLC)2017478651
ISBN 9780310758303 (epub)
Standard No. 9780310758303

 
    
Available items only