Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
eBook/eMedia
Author Howard, Minna, author.

Title Mothers and Daughters [electronic resource] : A wonderful warm novel about family, secrets, and new beginnings / Minna Howard.

Publication Info. [Place of publication not identified] : Head of Zeus / Vearsa Limited, [2016]
©2016

Copies

Description 1 online resource (288 pages)
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
Access Access limited to subscribing institutions.
Summary A wonderfully warm novel to curl up with about family loss, hidden secrets and new beginnings. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley. 'Fabulously enjoyable, warm, uplifting and the perfect escape' TRISHA ASHLEY. Alice finds herself suddenly widowed in her early forties, leaving her with an empty house and a lonely heart. Laura and Evie, her twenty-something daughters announce their separate and unexpected news, which ploughs Alice straight out of grieving and into the prospect of planning a wedding and becoming a reluctant -- yet glamorous -- granny, to not one, but three grandchildren. Frank, an old family friend returns to give his godchild Laura away at her wedding. A whole host of secrets unfold that rock the family's foundations and set Alice free to finally begin a new, exciting chapter of her life with no regrets. What readers are saying about Mothers and Daughters : 'If you like a good family story, you will definitely love this book' 'A wonderful story, would thoroughly recommend ' 'A nice sentimental story, leaving you with a feel good factor ' 'Brilliant read' 'A great read with many twists in the tale which kept you interested all the way to the end.
Note Print version record.
Access Digital content provided by Freading Ebook Service.
Subject Families -- Fiction.
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Freading (Firm)
Other Form: Original 9781784975852
ISBN 9781784975852 (e-pub)
Standard No. 9781784975852

 
    
Available items only