Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Limited to: Words in the TITLE "Symphonies, no. 2, op. 28"

Title Loris Tjeknavorian [videorecording] : Symphony no. 2 : Credo / Aralez Pictures presents ; produced by Zareh Tjeknavorian.

Imprint [United States?] : Aralez Pictures, [2005]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library DVD    785.11 LOR    Available
 GDL Central Library DVD    785.11 LOR    Available
Description 1 videodisc (22 min.) : sd., b&w, col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Symphony No. 2, "Credo", Op. 28 / composed and conducted by Loris Tjeknavorian, Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra and Choir. Ravished Armenia (1919) / directed by Oscar Apfel ; produced by William Nicholas Selig ; starring Aurora Mardiganian and H.L. Gates ; screenplay by Frederic Chapin, Henry Leyford Gates, Nora Waln ; print preserved by Yervand Setyan.
Credits Edited by Alina Tjeknavorian.
Summary A presentation of Tjeknavorian's "Credo" symphony, originally written for the 65th anniversary of the Armenian genocide, together with a 15-minute clip from the 1919 silent film "Ravished Armenia."
Genre/Form Concert films.
Historical films.
Added Author Tjeknavorian, Loris. Symphonies, no. 2, op. 28.
Tjeknavorian, Zareh.
Tjeknavorian, Alina.
Aralez Pictures.
Note Title on container: Credo
Added Title Symphony no. 2 : Credo
Ravished Armenia.

Available items only