Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Guitar Foundation of America International Guitar Competition winners. Vol. 1 [videorecording] / Mel Bay presents.

Imprint Pacific, MO : Mel Bay Records, p2005.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    GG COLL GFA-1 M66DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (1 hr., 49 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Title from container.
Contents Fabio Zanon: Opern - Revue, Op. 8 no. 3 / Johann Kaspar Mertz -- Lucia di Lammermoor / Donizetti -- Prelude for guitar: eyes of recollection -- Appassionata. Judicael Perroy: Tango, no. 1, op. 7 / Enrique Nuñez -- Cinco piezas / Astor Piazzola. Denis Azabagic: Variations on a theme of Mozart, Op. 9 / Fernando Sor -- Una limosna por el amor de Dios, El ultimo tremolo, La cathedral / Augustín Barríos-Mangoré. Lorenzo Micheli: Cavantina for guitar / Alexander Tansman -- Scherzo - Vals / Miguel Llobet. Martha Masters: Makedonsko devojce, Walk dance / Miroslav Tadic -- Vals, Julia Florida, Vals / Augustín Barríos-Mangoré.
Performer The winners featured here are: Martha Masters (2000), Lorenzo Micheli (1999), Denis Azabagic (1998), Judicael Perroy (1997), and Fabio Zanon (1996).
Summary "... presents five members of the elite GFA Winners Circle performing both well-known and lesser-known examples of the classic guitar repertoire"--Container.
System Details DVD, full screen presentation.
Subject Guitar Foundation of America. International Solo Competition.
Guitar music.
Genre/Form Filmed performances.
Added Author Azabagić, Denis, 1972-
Masters, Martha, 1972-
Micheli, Lorenzo.
Perroy, Judicaël.
Zanon, Fábio, 1966-
Mel Bay Records.
Added Title International Guitar Competition winners
Standard No. 796279100533
Music No. MB21366 Mel Bay Publications

Available items only