Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title I, Caesar [videorecording] : the rise and fall of the Roman Empire / Seventh Art Productions ; writer & director: Phil Grabsky.

Imprint West Long Branch, NJ : Distributed by Kultur, [2008]


Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    937.06 ICA    Available
Description 2 videodiscs (294 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Title from container.
Contents disc 1. Julius Caesar ; Augustus ; Nero -- disc 2. Hadrian ; Constantine ; Justinian.
Event Originally broadcast on television on the BBC and A&E.
Summary The public and private lives of six key men who ruled the Roman Empire: Julius Caesar; Augustus; Nero; Hadrian; Constantine; and Justinian. Includes unequaled location footage; unseen images; and careful re-enactments bringing the series to life.
System Details DVD, NTSC, Dolby Digital 2.0.
Subject Caesar, Julius.
Augustus, Emperor of Rome, 63 B.C.-14 A.D.
Germanicus Caesar, 15 B.C.-19 A.D.
Hadrian, Emperor of Rome, 76-138.
Constantius I, Emperor of Rome, -306.
Justinian I, Emperor of the East, 483?-565.
Emperors -- Rome -- Biography.
Rome -- History.
Genre/Form Documentary films
Biographical films
Added Author Grabsky, Phil.
Seventh Art Productions.
Kultur International Films.
British Broadcasting Corporation.
Arts and Entertainment Network.
ISBN 9780769787725
Standard No. 032031441491
Music No. D4414 Kultur (set)
D4414-1 Kultur (disc 1)
D4414-2 Kultur (disc 2)

Available items only