Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Millennium actress [videorecording] = Sennen joyu / Go Fish Pictures presents a Chiyoko Committee production, Genco Inc. ; producer, Taro Maki ; writers, Satoshi Kon, Sadayaki Murai ; directed by Satoshi Kon.

Imprint Universal City, CA : DreamWorks Home Entertainment, c2003.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library DVD    MIL    Available
Edition Widescreen presentation (1.78:1).
Description 1 videodisc (87 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Originally released in 2001.
Includes special features: The making of Millennium actress; interviews and commentary with Satoshi Kon; U.S. theatrical trailer.
Credits Art director, Nobutaka Ike ; original music, Susumu Hirasawa.
Performer Voices: Miyoko Shoji, Mami Koyama, Fumiko Orikasa, Shouzou Iizuka, Shouko Tsuda, Hirotaka Suzuoki, Hisako Kyoda, Koichi Yamadera, Masatane Tsukayama.
Summary Past and present collide as a film director discovers a mysterious key that unlocks the secrets of a legendary actress who vanished at the height of her career.
Audience Rated PG.
System Details DVD; NTSC (Region 1); Dolby digital 5.1 surround; Dolby digital 2.0 surround.
Language Japanese dialogue with English or French subtitles.
Closed captioned.
Awards Japan Agency of Cultural Affairs Media Arts Festival : Grand Prize Award Winner.
Subject Actresses -- Drama
Motion picture producers and directors -- Drama
Missing persons -- Drama.
Genre/Form Animated films
Motion pictures, Japanese.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
Added Author Maki, Tarō, 1944-
Kon, Satoshi, 1963-2010
Murai, Sadayaki.
Shoji, Miyoko.
Koyama, Mami
Orikasa, Fumiko.
Iizuka, Shouzou.
Tsuda, Shōko, 1963-
Suzuoki, Hirotaka
Kyoda, Hisako.
Yamadera, Kōichi, 1961-
Tsukayama, Masatane.
Ike, Nobutaka
Hirasawa, Susumu.
Go Fish Pictures (Firm)
Chiyoko Committee (Firm)
Genco Inc.
DreamWorks Home Entertainment (Firm)
Added Title Sennen joyu
ISBN 0783285973
Standard No. 678149039320
Music No. 90393 DreamWorks

Available items only