Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Isaac Stern in recital [videorecording] / Radio-Canada Télévision.

Imprint Pleasantville, N.Y. : VAI, 2005.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    GV SCHUB SON-384 S68DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (57 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
Contents Sonatina in G minor for violin and piano, D 384 / Franz Schubert -- Partita in D minor for Violin solo, BWV 1004 / Johann Sebastian Bach -- Adagio in E major, K 261 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart -- Rondo in C major, K 373 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart -- FAE sonata, WoO Posth. 2 / Johannes Brahms.
Performer Isaac Stern, violin ; Alexancer Zakin, piano.
Event Broadcast February 12, 1967.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
System Details DVD, region 0 (all regions), full screen (4:3) presentation; mono.
Subject Violin music.
Added Author Stern, Isaac, 1920-2001.
Zakin, Alexander, 1903-1990.
Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828. Sonatinas, violin, piano, D. 384, D major.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Sonaten und Partiten, violin, BWV 1001-1006. Partita, no. 2. Chaconne.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Adagios, violin, orchestra, K. 261, E major.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Rondos, violin, orchestra, K. 373, C major; arranged.
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Sonatas, violin, piano.
Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. F.A.E. Allegro (3rd movement)
Video Artists International.
Canadian Radio-Television Commission.
Note Title on disc surface and container: Isaac Stern : Bach, Schubert, Mozart, Brahms
Standard No. 089948436898

Available items only